- The Works of Tim Powers - http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com -

April/May 08 News Round-up

Posted By John On April 29, 2008 @ 6:16 pm In Convention Appearances & Signings,New Editions,On Stranger Tides,Powers News,Secret Histories | No Comments

As we all know, time moves slowly in the Powersian world, hence the lack of site updates over recent weeks. However, here's a round up of recent bits 'n pieces for you....

  • A brand new translation of The Anubis Gates [1] has recently been released in South Korea - the first Powers novel to be released in that country.
  • Korean Editions 2007 Editions

    Issued as two volumes (volume one is the blue copy and volume two the yellow) by Woongjin ThinkBigCo. Ltd, this is a trade paperback officially released back in Sept 2007.

  • Subterranean Press [2] have released their trade and limited editions of On Stranger Tides [3] although there's no news yet as to when their lettered state will be available. Meanwhile Powers reports that he has been checking the galleys of the forthcoming Subterranean editions of Last Call [4], Expiration Date [5] and Earthquake Weather [6]. Subterranean also made this announcement [7] regarding a Blaylock project to which Powers will be contributing.
  • James Pyle, who runs a website called normalityrestored.com [8] has been in touch to tell us about a brand new podcast interview [9] he's done with Powers - you can listen to it via this link. There's a cool Blaylock interview [10]too!
  • Baycon 2008 [11] is only a few weeks away (May 23rd thru 26th)- and Powers will be there as guest of honour.
  • Secret Histories [12] : A Bibliography of the Works of Tim Powers is on schedule for release at the 2009 British Eastercon at which Tim will be guest of honour. I can now confirm that there will be a lettered state of the book and PS Publishing will soon be taking pre-orders. Watch this space! (And I can can add that the lettered state will have something very, Very, VERY special as part of the package!) More on this in due course.

Article printed from The Works of Tim Powers: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com

URL to article: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/aprilmay-08-news-round-up/

URLs in this post:

[1] The Anubis Gates: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/novels/the-anubis-gates/

[2] Subterranean Press: http://www.subterraneanpress.com/

[3] On Stranger Tides: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1596061677?ie=UTF8&tag=theworksoftimpow&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=1596061677

[4] Last Call: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/novels/last-call/

[5] Expiration Date: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/novels/expiration-date/

[6] Earthquake Weather: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/novels/earthquake-weather/

[7] this announcement: http://subterraneanpress.com/index.php/2008/03/27/new-titles-bought-dan-simmons-jim-butcher-james-p-blaylock/

[8] normalityrestored.com: http://www.normalityrestored.com/

[9] podcast interview: http://www.normalityrestored.com/2008/04/17/random-acts-of-insightfulness-2-tim-powers

[10] Blaylock interview : http://www.normalityrestored.com/2008/03/08/random-acts-of-insightfulness

[11] Baycon 2008: http://baycon.org/2008/

[12] Secret Histories: http://www.theworksoftimpowers.com/secret-histories/

Copyright © 2010 The Works of Tim Powers. All rights reserved.